My favorite spot in all the world

I lay on my grandma’s favorite mat and gazed at the sky above my head. The stars like tiny diamonds adorned the sky and glittered like baby lamps.
The swaying palm leaves caught my attention as it sat graciously on the palm tree, swaying lyk giant fans. In between the leaves, i caught sight of the moon as it emerged in all its glory from the clouds which had it hidden. It was a full moon which brought ‘fairness’ to mind.
The gentle breeze kissed my cheeks and ruffled my hair.
The swaying trees and the quiet hiss of the breeze were the only sounds as opposed to the ever present traffic and generator noise associated wit the city. The air gave off the refreshing smell of vegetation and soil. It depicted nature in its raw form.
The hill rose in the distance, stretching like it wanted to kiss the sky. As i gazed at this art work of nature, serenity came to mind. Yes serenity, tranquility, peace…, name it. And if ever am asked my favourite spot in all the world, i wouldn’t even tink twice before i answer “my villa of cos”

P.S: Now you know mine, so tell me What’s yours?

3 thoughts on “My favorite spot in all the world

  1. Lekan Olaomobaba Yussuf May 23, 2012 / 8:09 pm

    Never thought of my favourite spot…guess it should be ‘Rocks’ (a rocky part of my elementary school, kids called ‘rocks’ – where we played ‘hide and seek’, ‘police and thief’, ‘Jack and Jill’, etc). Beautiful memoirs – ‘Scenes from Childhood’ !

    Like

  2. Emmanuel Tito May 25, 2012 / 7:36 pm

    I dnt hav a favourite spot yet. Bt ‎​A̶̲̥̅♏ to tel U̶̲̥̅ a spot, it wil b hw my home wil b surrounded by natural tinz; d coconut trees formin a pathway dat leads to my house, fresh green grass coverin d whole area, a smal hut I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ d middle of d grass, n 3 different species of dogs as my pet den my luvly wife n 3 kids wit me I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ d hut as I tel dem stories of hw dere dad becomes who he is.
    My favourite spot is my future family n home.

    Like

Leave a Reply

